REVIEWS

James is a true believer in 'word of mouth' advertising and gets much of his work from repeat bookings from existing clients, and from referrals from those clients.  Please see below a selection of testimonials from some of James' clients

James is a true believer in 'word of mouth' advertising and gets much of his work from repeat bookings from existing clients, and from referrals from those clients.  Please see below a selection of testimonials from some of James' clients. If you have hired James, it would be amazing if you could leave a review

 CLICK TO  VIEW JAMES' RECENT / LIVE REVIEWS

 

Amazing, highly recommended

Mr Chris Webber, July 2019

That is incredible!!  

Chris Smalling, Manchester United FC, June 2019

Such a guy! James was amazing and everyone at the event was in shock

Neil Etheridge, Cardiff City FC goalkeeper, June 2019

James Entertained our wedding guests and is now officially the talk of the wedding! Our guests cannot stop talking about him and we are receiving lots of messages asking about him. We cannot recommend James highly enough, he will absolutely complete and compliment any event

Rebecca Cols, January 2019

Booked for second year running and James was even better

Mr P Williams, December 2018

Thank you so much James, you absolutely made our awards evening. 

Mr P. Trent, Bristol, August 2018. 

Just to say what a fabulous couple of hours yesterday evening. It made the captains day! The boys having a drink on the patio after golfing were spellbound and hysterical! Great Show! Please add this to your reviews

Simon, Ashburnham Golf Club Captain, July 2018

Thank you again. Both staff and students were blown away by your skills. 

Mr J Davies, Tonypandy School, YR 11 prom, June 2018

@Cardiffmagician James Hawker is incredible. Performed some awesome magic for my guests at #MSBall2018. I 100% recommend him #topbloke #magician #magic

Kathryn Foot , MS Society Wales , April 2018

Thank you so much James Hawker you were amazing as always! Big thanks from Marc Bishop and me xx

Mari Bishop , St Pierre Cheptsow, April 2018

Thank you so much, all of our guests were really impressed. You really made our evening

Mrs Allison Gwylim, Angel Hotel, Cardiff, March 2018

Scarily good, you need to hire James!!!

Mr Brian Lewis, Merthyr, February 2018

Unbelievable!! You completely blew my mind!

Mr B Harrington, IKEA Christmas party, Cardiff, December 2017

We had previously used another magician but James was honestly a different class! His magic really has to be seen to be believed and the way he interacted with our guests was simply first class.

Ms Catherine Davies-Hughes, November 2017

WOW!!!!  James you made our party special, highly recommended

Mr Paul Francis, Bristol, October 2017

Thank you so much for performing at our wedding James, our guests absolutely loved both you and your magic

Mr & Mrs Cross, Brecon, October 2017

Absolutely class, you freaked me out!!

Mr S Collins, Bridgend, September 2017

 

You were class! I would recommend you to anyone

Mr Craig Edwards, Tondu, September 2017

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for entertaining at our BBQ event! The students are still talking about you, you were honestly amazing!!!! I will 100% use you for our future events

Ms Kelly Matthews, August 2017

 

Thank you so much, you were amazing.  I had lovely comments from our guests about how great you were, you really made our day memorable. 

Mrs Charlene Morris, Hereford, August 2017

You were absolutely superb at our wedding, our guests cant stop talking about you even now! Thank you so much

Lori Nichols, St Pierre Golf club, Chepstow, July 2017

Hi James. All our guests loved your magic, we were just sorry that we did not book you longer

Sian Whately, New House, Cardiff, July 2017

Thank you so much for yesterday. You were the icing on the cake. Girls are still talking about you. Thanks again

Ms Arlene Blackburn, 30th Birthday, Red House, Merthyr, June 2017

So glad we booked you for our daughters wedding. You were a different class, thank you so much. Highly recommended

Mr Peter Charles, Miskin Manor, June 2017

James you were amazing, thank you so much, all of our guests said how amazed they were!

Mr Robert Smith, April 2017

Thank you so much for performing at our wedding. My brother is still talking about your mind reading tricks

Mrs Susan Honey-Davies, March 2017

Simply magnificent yet again James!!

Dave Jones, Porthcawl, March 2017

 

Just wanted to say a massive thanks to you James! You were fantastic at my Hubby's 30th party! Everyone said how fantastic you were and really made it a fab party! Super talented and a great magician! Highly recommended 5**** 😁

Mrs Amber Cole, Bridgend, February 2017

 

"The magician provided great entertainment"
"The whole night - it was really magical and set a new standard for the annual event. Well done!"
"Just keep that magician guy, he was minted"
"The magician was my favourite thing."
Mrs Croal, Celebration Event, December 2016

 

 

From the moment James arrived to the minute he left, everyone was in absolute awe of him! I have never seen a magician live and have always been sceptical that the ones on TV get their audiences to play along, but I honestly now believe magic is real! A week later and I'm still telling people about it!  Thank you James for making our event extra special. You are amazing!

Sophie-Leigh Ali, Graydon UK, Bloomsbury Hotel London, December 2016

Amazing performance by James to day!! He had every one gripped and wanting more!! He is the best of the best for all magic entertainment

Miss Mari Griffiths, Aberdare, November 2016

 

BLEW OUR MINDS!

Mr Roger Davies-Williams, Cardiff, October 2016

 

Said it before and will say it again, anyone looking for entertainment at a party and want to be blown away you need to consider James Hawker magic absolutely fantastic everyone was mesmerised and had a great time

Mr Gavin Becky, Blanco's, Port Talbot, September 2016

 

 

James' performance at our wedding was nothing short of  exquisite! I have hired magicians and performers for our company events but James exceeded all expectations and made our day extra special.  

Mr Jonathan Marshall , the Vale Resort, Sepetember 2016

 

 

James was AMAZING! Everyone enjoyed his magic and we still have guests asking us 'how did he do that'!! He made our day special

Mrs Andrea Ellis-Jones, Bridgend, August 2016

James was fantastic. Personable, funny and confident! Absolutely blew us and our guests away at our wedding

Mrs Katie Duke, Fonmon Castle, August 2016

Thank you so much for last night, you were incredible and made the evening!

Mr Matthew Rothwell, Cardiff Castle, August 2016

Absolutely brilliant! All of our guests loved James and commented how great he was, we just wish we had booked him all day

Mr & Mrs Evans, Margam Orangery, July 2016

 

 

James was Amazing. Everyone loved him and his tricks. He is a loveable character, looked so smart and his magic is the best I have seen. Thanks for making our wedding extra special.

Mrs Beki Lee-Burrows, Court Coleman Hotel, June 2016

 

James was so friendly and came over and introduced himself straight away. He had arrived plenty of time before he was supposed to. Our guests absolutely loved him, everyone raved about his tricks and some people even started to follow him around a bit which I hope he didn't notice haha. I would highly recommend James he is incredibly easy to get hold of, completely flexible and is a genuinely nice guy !! Thank you so much for an amazing day I really do believe that it wouldn't have been the same without you :)

Mr & Mrs Mansfield, Miskin Manor, June 2016

 

HI james thank you for such an amazing evening on sat 21st may, at our wedding reception guests really thought you were brilliant. 

Mrs Claire Charles, May 2016

James was incredible at our businss event. He is an astounding young man, our participants are still talking about his mind reading.  Highly recommended!

Mr C. Johns, Sika LTD, April 2016

Thanks so much for working with us on NYE. It really made the night special and entertained so many. The guests love the individual attention you gave them per table, they were roaring with laughter! We will certainly love to use you again & will keep in touch for future events.

PORRO, Cardiff , New Years Eve 2015

 

Would like to thank you again for making our presentation night even more magic, this year again you were amazing , you get better and better every year , not often you see so many peoples minds blown.

Torfaen Dragons Kickboxing Club, 11th December 2015

 

 

Thank you so much for your magic at our wedding last week James. All of our guests were completely blown away by your skills, you surpassed our expectations

Paul & Josie McDonald, New House Country Hotel, Cardiff August 2015

 

 

Thank you so much for performing at our wedding James, our guests said you were the highlight of their day. I would recommend you highly

Vikki & Andy, St Fagans, Cardiff, July 2015

 

 

Just wanted to send you a message to say how grateful we both are for you performing at our wedding.  All our guests are still talking about your magic, I still can't get figure out how the heck you done that trick with the ice and having my picture on a card!  Thank you so much, I will tell everyone how good you are and that they should book you too

Mrs S Taylor-Williams, Cardiff City Hall, June 2015

 

 

Truly incredible! James was superb from the moment we booked him, excellent communication, flexible when we had to change our times slightly and his magic was simply amazing. We really can not thank you enough. We would recommend James to anyone wanting a magician, he is amazing

Mrs Jane Evans, Tynewydd Country Hotel, June 2015

 

 

I would like to say a huge thank you to James the magician for entertaining all our guests at my mums wedding. Everyone said how brilliant you were!! Highly recommended

Megan Hooper, St Mary's Golf Club, May 2015

 

We seen James perform two years ago at a wedding so booked him for our own. Even more incredible and amazing than before!!  A massive thank you from us both, our guests havent stopped talking about you

Mr & Mrs Harris, Peterstone Court, 2015

 

We have had fantastic feedback from community members and staff. Thank you very much

Alun Thomas, United Welsh Housing

 

Hi James, just want to say a huge thank you for saturday from both of us. You were AMAZING and our guests loved you! You simply would not believe how many lovely comments we have had about you!! We would most definately recommend you to anyone. Thanks x

Mrs R Parry, Llechwen Hall, 2014

 

Just got back from honeymoon and only now getting the chance to message you to say thanks for the amazing job you did in Bryngarw two weeks ago. Me, Claire and all the guests absolutely loved it, brilliant job !

Mr F Rider, Bryngarw House, Bridgend, 2014

 

You are INSANE! Youve got my head completely pickled! You are just insane, I cant get over what I saw!! Definately recommend

Mr J Stephens, Coed-y-Mwstwr Hotel, Bridgend 2014

 

My Wife and I had the honour of booking James to perform at our wedding on 28th April 2012 at The Vale Resort.

James gave us a free demonstration of his magic in the comfort of our own home and there was no obligation to book or commit there and then. However, what we seen was enough for us to make an instant booking!

James kept in contact with us leading up to our big day. He arrived on time and very confident, he absolutely Ouse's charisma and is highly entertaining.

He mixed amongst our guests without taking the lime light off us on our special day and left everyone amazed!

James even left the 'Disbelievers' in awe, which in my eyes is a massive achievement!

Well done James, highly recommended!!

Many thanks Mr & Mrs Jones

Mr & Mrs Jones, Vale of Glamorgan Hotel 2012

 

"WOW that is simply not possible" -

Katherine Jenkins, Welsh Operatic Singer, Dragon Hotel Swansea 2012


"Thanks for the magic at our wedding, it was fantastic." --
Mrs Donna Radford, St Marys Golf Club, Bridgend 2013

" I have seen other magicians but you are a different class" -
Mr Andrew Davies - St James' Place Wealth Management at the Celtic Manor Resort 2012

" Awesome" -
Nicole Faraday (Bad Girls Snowball Merriman) - Acton, London 2011
 

​Testimonial from a Christmas party - 8th December 2012 at the Court Coleman Hotel, Bridgend.

" The managing Director personally came and asked me to tell you that he thought you were absolutely outstanding on Saturday night. He really enjoyed your your magic and said that everyone kept coming on to him and saying how good you were so he wants to pass on his thanks to you for coming and entertaining everyone once again "

Kate Milton, Bayliss Recovery Limited, Court Coleman Hotel, Bridgend 2012

 

I would like to personally recommend james to anyone considering a magician for their special event not only is he an excellent magician that amazed myself and all my guests but was also a true gentleman and really made our day even more special myself and my guests have amazing praise for him.

Michelle Jones , Wedding Reception, Blackwood RFC 2013

 

We had you last year and simply had to book you for our trade event this year!

Andrew Stowford , Stowford Caravans 2008

 

See Cardiff Magician James Hawker in action

Cardiff based Magician James Hawker is a unique,  professional close up magician based in Cardiff.  James performs his unique magic and mind reading across Newport, Cardiff, Rhondda, Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan, Neath, Port Talbot, Swansea, Gower, Llanelli, Camarthen, Pembrokeshire, Brecon, Bristol, Swindon, Usk, Monmouth, Brecon, throughout the UK and internationally.

© 2013 by JamesHawkerMagic. All rights reserved.